Copyright © 2019 School Of Storytelling, Emerson College, All rights reserved. 

 

  • Facebook

           
             
Links

Ashley Ramsden - http://www.ashleyramsden.com/

Roi Gal-Or - https://www.roigalor.com/

Gate to Humanity - An Educational Communal Centre in the Galilee, Israel - http://www.adam-insan.org.il/

Jiser el Adam - A peace project for young people in the holy land - http://www.adam-insan.org.il/eng_bridge.htm

Society for Storytelling : http://www.sfs.org.uk/

Clowns Without Borders South Africa – http://www.cwbsa.org/

Friends of Amari - http://www.friends-of-amari.org/

Yellowfishdesign - http://www.yellowfishdesign.co.uk/

Emerson College - http://www.emerson.org.uk/ 

Steiner Waldorf Schools Fellowship - http://www.steinerwaldorf.org/

Biography and Social Develoment Trust - http://biographywork.org/index.php

 

Festival at the Edge - FATE   http://www.festivalattheedge.org


Nancy Mellon’s work www.healingstory.com
 

Helen Chadwick - www.helenchadwick.com
 

Louise Coigley - www.lisntell.co.uk

            Storytelling Resources

Story: http://www.theshortstory.org.uk/

The Story Museum: http://www.storymuseum.org.uk/1001stories/

Storytellers of Canada - Storysave: http://www.storysave.ca/


Source for old English texts including Beowulf, Caedmon: http://www.heorot.dk/


The Healing Story Alliance: http://www.healingstory.org/

Story Arts, on line: http://www.storyarts.org/

Story books: http://www.childrenslibrary.org/servlet/WhiteRavens?title=Greece&where=country%3D'Greece'

The Hasidic Stories: http://www.hasidicstories.com/

The Internet Sacred Text Archive: http://www.sacred-texts.com/

www.mythfolklore.net/1001nights/ www.mythfolklore.net/andrewlang/

 

Story lovers:http://web.archive.org/web/20161028012453/http://www.story-lovers.com:80/listsofstories.html SOS = searching out stories

 

Tales online: http://www.talesunlimited.com/

 

Read classic books on line: http://www.classicreader.com/

 

Storyteller: http://www.storyteller.net/

 

University of Pittsburgh project: http://www.pitt.edu/~dash/folktexts.html

 

Grimm in six languages! Alas not in Greek: http://www.grimmstories.com/

 

Link to creation myths from everywhere except Ancient Greece!: http://www.magictails.com/creationlinks.html

 

International Folktale Collection: http://btjerusalem.com/yashpeh/yashpeh.htm 

 

Teaching Tales: http://teaching-tales.org 

 

The World of Tales:  http://www.worldoftales.com/ 

 

The Story - biblical:  http://thestory.com/

 

Margaret Read Macdonald: http://margaretreadmacdonald.com/ 

 

International Folktale collection:  http://folkmasa.org/yashpeh/yashpeh.htm

 

Amnon Buchbinder's 'Biology of Story' Website:  http://biologyofstory.com/#/main?index=entity

 

Tree Stories:http://www.forestry.gov.uk/pdf/fcms128.pdf/$FILE/fcms128.pdf

 

Arabian nights: http://www.wollamshram.ca/1001/Vol_1/vol1.htm

 

Free e-books: http://www.gutenberg.org/

 

Short stories: http://shortstoriesshort.com/story/home/

 

Fairytales of the World: http://fairytalesoftheworld.com/

 

Healing Stories: http://healingstory.org/healing-stories/healing-treasures/?doing_wp_cron=1505740785.2207829952239990234375

 

Historical Children's Literature: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/baldwin 

 

Fairytales collection: http://www.surlalunefairytales.com/    http://www.surlalunefairytales.com/cinderella/marianroalfecox/index.html

 

More English Fairytales:

https://en.wikisource.org/wiki/More_English_Fairy_Tales

 

Articles on various uses of storytelling   http://www.storynet-advocacy.org/news/

 

Oral recordings of traditional stories from Scotland  http://www.tobarandualchais.co.uk/  

 

Categories  http://www.mftd.org/index.php?action=atu

 

Ancient Greek Music   https://theconversation.com/ancient-greek-music-now-we-finally-know-what-it-sounded-like-99895?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=facebookbutton

 

Bible stories from a woman's perspective     http://www.luminarium.org/renascence-editions/lanyer1.html

 

Early recordings of Scots travellers  http://www.tobarandualchais.co.uk/en/

 

Archive of storytelling videos   https://www.scoop.it/t/the-art-of-storytelling

 

A hundred Hungarian Folktales  https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLpr8Pht4cJQykzwe3n2uQE9XmNfmDlisB&app=desktop